Skip to content

Corporate Membership of the National Regulators Community of Practice


The National Regulators Community of Practice (NRCoP) is an active network of public sector regulators from all levels of government in Australia and Aotearoa-New Zealand and from every regulatory sector, professional background, role and level of seniority, who are keen to learn from and with each other.

Find out about NRCoP activities and how we support the regulatory community in our NRCoP Annual Report 2022-23 and our Three -Year Plan.

Become one of our Corporate Members

Australian public sector departments and regulatory agencies can become regulatory agency or department participants. These participants make a yearly contribution of $2000, $5,000, $10,000 or $15,000 (plus GST) to ANZSOG as the auspicing body for the NRCoP depending on the size of their regulatory staff cohort.

If you’d like to become a corporate member, join here.

Corporate Members

Aged Care Quality and Safety Commission


Australian Charities and Not-for-profits Commission

Australian Children’s Education & Care Quality Authority

Australian Competition and Consumer Commission

Australian Financial Security Authority

Australian Pesticides and Veterinary Medicines Authority

Australian Prudential Regulation Authority

Australian Securities and Investments Commission

Australian Skills Quality Authority

Australian Taxation Office

Civil Aviation Safety Authority

Clean Energy Regulator


Department of Agriculture, Fisheries and Forestry

Department of Education

Department of Finance

Department of Industry, Science and Resources

Fair Work Ombudsman

Inspector-General of Water Compliance Office

National Offshore Petroleum Safety and Environmental Management Authority

NDIS Quality and Safeguards Commission

Office of the Registrar of Indigenous Corporations

Tertiary Education Quality and Standards Agency

Therapeutic Goods Administration

Australian Health Practitioner Regulation Agency

Professional Standards Authority


Access Canberra

WorkSafe ACT


Audit Office of New South Wales

Coal Mining Industry (Long Service Leave Funding) Corporation

Department of Customer Service

Department of Education

Department of Planning & Environment – Biodiversity Conservation and Science

Environment Protection Authority

Health Care Complaints Commission

Independent Liquor and Gaming Authority

Independent Pricing and Regulatory Tribunal of NSW

Information and Privacy Commission NSW

NSW Department of Enterprise, Investment and Trade

NSW Education Standards Authority

NSW Electoral Commission

NSW Independent Casino Commission

NSW Ministry of Health

State Insurance Regulatory Authority

Transport for NSW


Department of the Environment, Parks and Water Security

Department of Industry, Tourism and Trade



Brisbane City Council

Central Coast Council

Department of Communities, Housing and Digital Economy

Department of Education

Department of Employment, Small Business and Training

Department of Environment and Science

Department of Justice and Attorney-General

Department of Regional Development, Manufacturing and Water

Department of Resources

Department of Transport and Main Roads

Electoral Commission of Queensland

Queensland Health (Public Health Regulatory Systems Unit)

Queensland Police Service

Queensland Treasury

Resource Safety and Health Queensland


Attorney-General’s Department

City of Adelaide


Department for Energy and Mining – Mineral Resources Division

Education Standards Board

Essential Services Commission of SA

Office of Health Protection and Licensing Services

Return to Work SA

SafeWork SA


Commission for Children and Young People

Dairy Food Safety Victoria

Department of Education

Department of Energy, Environment and Climate Action

Department of Families, Fairness and Housing

Department of Government Services

Department of Health

Department of Jobs, Skills, Industry and Regions

Department of Transport and Planning

Department of Treasury and Finance

Environment Protection Authority Victoria

Essential Services Commission

Health Complaints Commissioner

Victorian Building Authority

Victorian Disability Worker Commission

Victorian Gambling and Casino Control Commission

Victorian Pharmacy Authority

Wage Inspectorate Victoria

WorkSafe Victoria


Department of Communities – Housing

Department of Health

Department of Local Government, Sport and Cultural Industries

Department of Mines, Industry Regulation and Safety

Department of Planning, Lands and Heritage

Department of Primary Industries and Regional Development

Department of Transport

Department of Treasury

Department of Water and Environmental Regulation

Economic Regulation Authority


Join the Community of Practice

Subscribe to join the NRCoP.