fbpx
Skip to content

Introduction

ANZSOG is now in the process of moving back from fully online delivery to education programs which include the best elements of both online and face-to-face learning and teaching.

In doing this we continue to prioritise high quality education that meets the needs of our participants and owner governments.

Below is the indicative 2025 schedule for EMPA subjects. It includes teaching dates, locations, and the nature of delivery for each subject (online, face to face or a combination of both). Prospective applicants can draw on this information to plan their participation in the EMPA and estimate the non-tuition costs of enrolment associated with the program (travel, accommodation and time away from office/work in order to attend the teaching sessions).

Please note that in instances of face-to-face teaching, a concurrent online mode of participation is NOT available.

EMPA Year 1

Delivery mode: Online

Location: Zoom meeting

Delivery Dates: 

  • Monday, 3 February (Online)

Delivery mode: Blended

Location: Zoom meetings / Christchurch, Aotearoa – New Zealand (TBC)

Delivery Dates:

  • Orientation: Tuesday, 11 March (Online)
  • Welcome and introduction: Monday, 24 March (In-person)
  • Modules 1-4: Tuesday, 25 MarchFriday, 28 March inclusive (In-person)

Delivery mode: Online

Location: Zoom meetings

Delivery dates: 

  • Orientation: Tuesday, 22 April (Online)
  • Modules 1,2,3&4: Tuesday, 6 May; Tuesday, 13 May; Tuesday, 20 May; Tuesday, 27 May (Online)

Delivery mode: Online

Location: Zoom meetings

Delivery dates: 

  • Orientation: Tuesday, 17 June (Online)
  • Modules 1,2,3&4: Wednesday, 1 July; Wednesday, 2 July; Wednesday, 9 July; Wednesday, 16 July (Online)

Delivery mode: Blended

Location: Zoom meetings / Melbourne, Australia

Delivery dates: 

  • Orientation: Tuesday, 12 August (Online)
  • Module 1: Tuesday, 26 August (Online)
  • Modules 2-4: Tuesday, 2 SeptemberThursday, 4 September inclusive (In-person)

Delivery mode: Blended

Location: Zoom meetings / Wellington, Aotearoa New Zealand

Delivery dates: 

  • Orientation: Thursday, 2 October (Online)
  • Modules 1&2: Thursday, 16 October; Thursday, 23 October (Online)
  • Module 3 part 1&2: Tuesday, 11 November Friday, 12 November (In-person)
  • Module 4 part 1&2: Thursday, 13 November Friday, 14 November (In-person)
EMPA Year 2

Delivery mode: Online

Location: Zoom meeting

Delivery dates: 

  • Tuesday, 11 February (Online)

Delivery mode: Blended

Location: Zoom meetings / Melbourne, Australia

Delivery dates:

  • Orientation: Tuesday, 18 March (Online)
  • Modules 1-4: Tuesday, 1 April (In-person) – Friday, 4 April inclusive (In-person)

Delivery mode: Blended

Location: Zoom meetings / Melbourne Australia / Wellington Aotearoa, New Zealand

Delivery dates:

  • Orientation: Tuesday, 20 February (Online)
  • Monday, 31 March (In person, Melbourne)
  • Thursday, 18 September (Online, Melbourne)
  • Tuesday, 11 November Wednesday, 12 November (In-person, Wellington)

Delivery mode: Blended

Location: Zoom meetings /Melbourne, Australia

Delivery dates:

  • Orientation: Monday, 28 April (Online)
  • Module 1: Tuesday, 12 May (Online)
  • Modules 2-4: Tuesday, 20 May – Thursday, 22 May inclusive (In person)

Delivery mode: Blended

Location: Zoom meetings / Melbourne, Australia

Delivery dates:

  • Orientation: Tuesday, 8 July (Online)
  • Modules 1&2: Tuesday, 22 July; Tuesday, 29 July (Online)
  • Modules 3-4: Tuesday, 5 August – Wednesday, 6 August inclusive (In-person)

Please note that there is an orientation session held online before each subject begins. Full details can be found in each subject schedule below:

EMPA subject schedule 2025 – PDF

EMPA subject schedule 2025 – accessible